Configure Screen History Dialog Box
How do I get to this dialog box?
Open the Settings window.
The steps depend on your user interface mode.
User Interface Mode Steps Ribbon or Reflection Browser With a session open in Reflection, from the Quick Access Toolbar, click . TouchUx Tap the Gear icon and then select Document Settings.
On the Settings dialog box, under Productivity, select Configure Screen History.
Screen History creates recordings of IBM 3270 and 5250 host screens as you navigate to them. VT screens can be recorded using manual capture. You can view and/or verify the information from those screens, and send multiple host screens to Microsoft Word, PowerPoint, and Outlook (Email Message and Note only), if they are installed on your computer.
Only text areas of the host screen are included in the recorded image; host graphics images are not included.
|Maximum screens to capture||Set the maximum number of screens to record and keep at any one time in the current session's screen history.|
|Manual capture only||Select this check box to disable automatic screen history recording. Because VT supports manual capture only, this check box is not displayed for VT sessions.|
|Clear screen history when disconnected||When selected, the screen history is deleted when the session is disconnected for any reason. When cleared, the screen history is deleted when the session is closed. |
Note: If the screen history has been saved to a file, the screen history file is not affected.