In X Manager for Domains, if you leave your session (by clickingor by closing the root window), it continues to run although you are not viewing it — the session is persisted in memory. You can rejoin your session, or, if another user has made his or her session available for sharing, you can join it. The steps are similar, whether you are joining an offered session (under ), or rejoining your own session (under ).
To join an X session
Right-click the session you want to join underor , and then select .
The session window opens on your computer.
Offered sessions only: If the user who created the session has selected , you can right-click the session and select .
Having control of a session allows you to use the keyboard and mouse. Only one user at a time can have control of a session.