概述

Micro Focus Database Connectors™ 旨在简化从传统 COBOL 数据文件到关系数据库管理系统的过渡。手动修改 COBOL 源代码以使用 SQL 语法既耗时又复杂。Database Connectors 通过将 COBOL 源代码中的现有数据文件语法自动转换为针对现代化关系数据库操作的 SQL 指令解决了这一难题。该方法消除了所有应用程序重写的需要,并在 RDBMS 和 COBOL 应用程序之间构建了一座桥梁 — 这是一种已得到实践验证的数据现代化方法。—

Database Connectors
Data Sheet Database Connectors
Database Connectors: A better bridge between COBOL and RDBMS
Flyer Database Connectors: A better bridge between COBOL and RDBMS
  • 提供现代 RDBMS 体系结构的优势,而无需应用程序重写
  • 可连接到 Microsoft SQL Server、Oracle、IBM DB2 及其他 RDBMS 平台
  • 保留传统 COBOL 文件 IO 并记录锁定语义,以实现更快的应用程序重复使用
  • 利用标准表格和列进行 COBOL 数据储存,并使用 Excel 和 Crystal Reports 等熟悉的工具进行访问
  • 实现应用程序数据的实时 BI 和分析
  • 通过现代化 RDBMS 技术提升应用程序可靠性、可用性和可伸缩性
  • 实现系统故障后的更快恢复
亮点
COBOL 至 RDBMS

Database Connectors 允许将 COBOL 文件 I/O 语句转换为根据现代化关系数据库管理系统运算的 SQL 指令。Database Connectors 支持 Microsoft SQL Server、Oracle、IBM DB2 及其他 RDBMS 平台。

COBOL 至 RDBMS
自动字段映射

Database Connectors 利用数据字典(又称为扩展文件描述符 (XFD),它们基于标准 COBOL 文件描述符 (FD))将 COBOL 数据项直接映射到数据库字段中。在运行时使用 XFD 将记录和字段映射到数据库表格和列中。可以使用 Micro Focus COBOL 编译器指令自定义 XFD,从而完全控制字段命名和数据类型。

自动字段映射
最佳的应用程序性能

Database Connectors 利用低级别 RDBMS API 来实现最佳应用程序性能。应用程序数据储存已从本地数据文件移动到网络化 RDBMS,应用程序可能会看到 I-O 性能的小幅降低。这种开销可以通过更新代码的性能关键部分从而减少访问时间来解决。

最佳的应用程序性能
轻松访问数据

利用标准表格和列进行 COBOL 数据储存,并使用 Excel 和 Crystal Reports 等熟悉的工具更轻松地访问数据。充分利用实时 BI 和数据分析功能。

轻松访问数据
更快地恢复应用程序

通过利用 RDBMS 的固有优势,Database Connectors 可提高应用程序的可伸缩性和恢复能力。为您的 COBOL 应用程序提供更高级别的可靠性、可用性和可伸缩性。提高业务连续性,并加快系统故障期间的数据恢复速度。

更快地恢复应用程序
"当我们投标新业务时,RDBMS 支持至关重要。Database Connectors 为我们提供了实现 RDBMS 集成的最简单的渠道,且无需花费数年时间重新编写一切内容。"
Tyler Carr   /   首席软件工程师  Systems & Software
客户案例
交互式系统

从数据文件到多 RDBMS,Micro Focus Acu4GL® 均能提供快速、灵活的部署。

阅读全文 ›
系统与软件

Micro Focus Database Connectors 以简单、安全、无缝的方式实现向 RDBMS 体系结构的迁移。

阅读全文 ›

OVERVIEW

Micro Focus Database Connectors™ are designed to simplify the transition from traditional COBOL data files to relational database management systems. Manually modifying COBOL source code to use SQL syntax is both time consuming and complex. Database Connectors solve this challenge by automatically translating the existing data file syntax within COBOL source code, into SQL instructions operating against a modern relational database. This approach removes the need for any application rewrite and delivers a bridge between RDBMS and COBOL applications—a proven approach to data modernization.

Database Connectors
Data Sheet Database Connectors View now ›
Database Connectors: A better bridge between COBOL and RDBMS
Flyer Database Connectors: A better bridge between COBOL and RDBMS View now ›
  • Deliver the benefits of a modern RDBMS architecture without an application re-write
  • Connect to Microsoft SQL Server, Oracle, IBM DB2 and other RDBMS platforms
  • Preserve traditional COBOL file IO and record locking semantics for faster application re-use
  • Use standard tables and columns for COBOL data storage and enable access using familiar tools such as Excel and Crystal Reports
  • Achieve real-time BI and analytics for your application data
  • Improve application reliability, availability and scalability through modern RDBMS technology
  • Achieve faster recovery following system failure
HIGHLIGHTS
COBOL to RDBMS

Database Connectors enable seamless translation of COBOL file I/O statements to SQL instructions operating against a modern relational database management system. Database Connectors support Microsoft SQL Server, Oracle, IBM DB2 and other RDBMS platforms.

feature-image
Automatic Field Mapping

Database Connectors use data dictionaries (also called eXtended File Descriptors (XFDs) which are based on standard COBOL file descriptors (FDs)) to map COBOL data items directly to database fields. XFDs are used at runtime to map records and fields onto database tables and columns. XFDs can be customized using Micro Focus COBOL compiler directives to give complete control over field naming and data type.

feature-image
Optimal Application Performance

Database Connectors use low-level RDBMS APIs to achieve the best application performance. Where application data storage has moved from local data files to a networked RDBMS, applications may expect to see a small reduction in I-O performance. Such overheads can be addressed by updating performance critical sections of code to reduce access times.

feature-image
Easy data access

Use standard tables and columns for COBOL data storage and enable easier data access using familiar tools such as Excel or Crystal Reports. Take advantage of real-time BI and data analytics.

feature-image
Faster Application Recovery

Database Connectors improve application resiliency and recovery by leveraging the inherent benefits of RDBMS. Deliver higher levels of reliability, availability and scalability to your COBOL applications. Increase business continuity and accelerate data recovery during system failure.

feature-image
"RDBMS support is essential when we are bidding for new business. Database Connectors gave us the easiest route to achieve RDBMS integration without having to spend years and years rewriting everything."
Tyler Carr   /   Principal Software Engineer,  Systems & Software
CUSTOMER STORIES
Interactive Systems

Micro Focus Acu4GL® delivers fast and flexible deployment from data files to multiple RDBMS.

Read full story ›
Systems and Software

Micro Focus Database Connectors provides a simple, secure, and seamless move to RDBMS architecture.

Read full story ›