綜覽

傳統的綠幕應用程式內含大量業務邏輯,對企業價值重大。但卻不好用。笨重老舊的使用者介面不僅讓現今的使用者備感挫折,更會影響生產力。現代化專案一般都很冗長、複雜,充滿各種風險。但現在 Rumba+®Desktop (原為 Attachmate® Rumba+ Desktop) 提供安全、有效率且具成本效益的方法,讓您從桌上型電腦、Web 與行動裝置隨時隨地進行存取,提升業務績效。

Rumba+ Desktop Data Sheet
Data Sheet Rumba+ Desktop Data Sheet
  • 建立主機連線。連接至 IBM、UNIX、Linux、OpenVMS 與 HP 主機。
  • 輕鬆現代化綠幕。不必改寫底層的應用程式,亦無需專門知識。
  • 整合主機及 IAM。輕鬆延伸 IAM 的安全效益至主機系統。
  • 加密傳輸中的資料。以最新 SSL/TLS、SSH、FTP 及 Kerberos 技術保護資料。
  • 提高使用者生產力。導入下拉式選單、圖表、電話系統、分頁標籤、多畫面表格、超連結以及 Office 生產力功能。
重點摘要
product-icon
簡單就是美

告別複雜、費時而又容易出錯的操作。將多個繁瑣複雜的綠幕變成直覺易用的介面,無需修改底層應用程式。見證使用者生產力的提升。

product-icon
推動工作效率

使用現代化的控制項建立精簡的工作環境。不必再反覆進出或切換不同畫面。Rumba+ Desktop 讓使用者從單一位置立即存取所需的資料與應用程式,包括 Google 地圖、圖表、表格、行事曆、VOIP 等。

product-icon
進行安全連線

保護您最寶貴的資料,並採用多層安全防護機制落實法規遵循。從 FIPS 140-2 驗證到 SSL、SSH、FTP 及 Kerberos,Rumba+ Desktop 為您提供全面保護。此外,將會記錄所有活動以達到合規、活動監控及訓練目的。

與 HOST ACCESS MANAGEMENT AND SECURITY SERVER (MSS) 搭配運作
product-icon
整合主機與 IAM

使用 MSS 搭配 Reflection、Rumba+ 或 InfoConnect 模擬器使用,可精簡並保護主機存取作業。MSS 能夠搭配您的身分識別與存取管理 (IAM) 系統運作,將變更流暢地從中央伺服器即時、就地推送至應用程式設定和特定使用者內容。下次使用者啟動工作階段時便會收到變更。

product-icon
集中控管

從中央 MSS 主控台管理主機存取作業。輕鬆鎖定 100 台 (或 1000 台) 四散各地的桌上型電腦。根據群組或角色授予或拒絕給予存取權限。快速套用變更以滿足業務需求。快速進行安裝後調整。按照您的排程作業,不必遷就他人。

product-icon
移除密碼同時加強安全性

現在您終於能夠將主機加入 IAM 架構。這表示您可以用強大且複雜的密碼取代容易破解的八字元密碼。導入強大的驗證功能。告別主機密碼,將使用者自動登入其大型主機應用程式。MSS 讓一切都變得安全、好管理而且經濟實惠。

RUMBA+ DESKTOP 產品
Rumba+ Desktop

這套終端機模擬解決方案採用創新的使用者介面現代化技術,為使用者提供最新環境以存取 IBM、UNIX、Linux 和 OpenVMS 主機系統上的核心應用程式。

此伺服器軟體與安全 (IAM) 系統搭配運作,藉此集中管理和保護 Reflection、Rumba®+ 以及 InfoConnect 終端機模擬工作階段。

註冊即可接收最新消息
不可能!
重新思考新的可能
不再需要大型主機
密碼?
對,沒錯!大型主機自動登入功能真的存在而且還更安全。
是的,這是真的 ›
客戶故事
Allianz-UK 的標誌

當 Allianz UK 移轉到 Windows 7 時,也同時升級了 Micro Focus® Rumba 模擬器,不僅保存原有資產更獲得全新生產力功能。

閱讀完整報導 ›
REI

這家戶外休閒用品零售商藉由 Rumba 讓使用者輕易存取大型主機。

閱讀完整報導 ›
BBVA Bancomer

BBVA Bancomer 利用 Rumba+ Desktop 為超過 200,000 名使用者快速部署線上交易服務。

閱讀完整報導 ›

Traditional green-screen applications are rich in business logic and high in business value. Usability is another story. Clunky, old-fashioned UIs frustrate today’s users and hurt productivity. The typical modernization project is long, complicated, and riddled with risk. But now Rumba+® Desktop offers a safe, efficient, cost-effective way to boost business performance with anywhere, anytime access—from desktop, web, and mobile devices.

Rumba+ Desktop Data Sheet
Data Sheet Rumba+ Desktop Data Sheet
  • Make host connections. Connect to IBM, UNIX, Linux, OpenVMS, and HP hosts.
  • Easily modernize green screens. Do it without rewriting the underlying application or having any specialized knowledge.
  • Integrate the host and IAM. Easily extend IAM security benefits to host systems.
  • Encrypt data in motion. Protect data with the latest SSL/TLS, SSH, FTP, and Kerberos technologies.
  • Improve user productivity. Employ drop-down menus, graphs, phone systems, multiple tabs, multiscreen tables, hyperlinks, and Office productivity features.
Keep it simple

Say goodbye to complex, time-consuming, error-prone operations. Transform multiple, complex green screens into intuitive, user-friendly interfaces—without modifying the underlying application. See user productivity climb.

Drive efficiency

Use modern controls to create a streamlined work environment. No more navigating away from, or switching between, multiple screens. With Rumba+ Desktop, users can instantly access the data and applications they need, including Google maps, graphs, tables, calendars, VOIP, and more—from one location.

Make secure connections

Safeguard your most valuable data and facilitate regulatory compliance with layers of security. From FIPS 140-2 validation to SSL, SSH, FTP, and Kerberos, Rumba+ Desktop has you covered. What’s more, all activities are recorded for compliance, activity monitoring, or training purposes.

Integrate the host and IAM

Streamline and secure your host-access operation by teaming Reflection, Rumba+, or InfoConnect emulators with MSS. Working with your Security (IAM) system, MSS seamlessly propagates changes to application settings and user-specific content-right here, right now, from a central server. Next time users launch a session, they’ll receive the changes.

Take centralized control

Manage host-access operations from your central MSS console. Lock down 100s (or 1000s) of far-flung desktops with ease. Grant or deny access based on group or role. Apply changes quickly to align with business needs. Make post-install adjustments on the fly. Do it on your schedule, not someone else’s.

Reinforce security as you remove passwords

Finally, you can bring your host into the IAM fold. That means you can replace weak, eight-character passwords with strong, complex ones. Implement strong authentication. Say goodbye to host passwords and automatically sign users on to their mainframe applications. It’s safe, manageable, and economical with MSS.

Rumba+ Desktop

A terminal emulation solution with innovative UI modernization technology that gives users an updated environment for accessing core applications on IBM, UNIX, Linux, and OpenVMS host systems.

Server software that works with your Security (IAM) system to centrally manage and secure Reflection, Rumba®+, and InfoConnect terminal emulation sessions.

Sign up for updates
Rethink Possible
Eliminate Mainframe
Yes, way! Automatic sign-on for mainframes is real–and more secure.
Yes, it's possible ›

When Allianz UK migrated to Windows 7, they also upgraded their Micro Focus® Rumba emulators—gaining new productivity features without losing existing work.

Read full story ›

The outdoor recreation retailer gave users easy mainframe access with Rumba.

Read full story ›
BBVA Bancomer

BBVA Bancomer quickly deployed online transaction services to more than 200,000 users with the help of Rumba+ Desktop.

Read full story ›