Solutions Business Manager

Overview

Unified work center
Centre de travail unifié

Servez-vous de l'espace de travail centralisé de Solutions Business Manager pour afficher et suivre vos propres éléments de travail et collaborer avec vos équipes. De façon unique, SBM réunit les vues d'application pour optimiser la génération de rapports et la collecte d'informations à l'échelle de l'entreprise.

Vue Kanban

Visualisez et surveillez le flux des éléments de travail dans un environnement collaboratif qui simplifie la communication entre les équipes. Personnalisez les colonnes, définissez des limites de progression et déplacez les tâches par simple glisser-déposer à mesure de leur avancée dans le flux de travail. Compatible avec les flux externes, la vue Kanban réunit tous les éléments de travail dans une seule vue unifiée, qu'elle qu'en soit la source.

Kanban view
Backlog views
Vues des backlogs

À partir d'un ou plusieurs flux, définissez, hiérarchisez et décomposez rapidement un projet de travail dans des backlogs configurables. Les équipes peuvent alors se concentrer sur les tâches prioritaires pour gagner en productivité et en efficacité.

Centre des rapports

Réunissant tous les rapports, ce catalogue vous permet d'affiner votre recherche pour très vite trouver les informations recherchées et, d'au besoin désigner certains fichiers comme favoris, pour ensuite les planifier ou les exécuter en temps réel. Faites votre choix parmi les différents types de rapport (y compris parmi les cartes des risques et les graphiques en anneau) et optimisez les modes de visualisation de vos données.

Report center
Smart search
Recherche intelligente

Lancez une recherche globale dans toutes les applications pour des résultats multidimensionnels avec filtrage dynamique.

Gestion d'agenda

Incorporez les flux des différents calendriers afin d'obtenir une vue unifiée de tous les événements planifiés pour tous les projets.

Calendaring
Real-time notifications
Notifications en temps réel

Pour gagner du temps et augmenter la satisfaction de vos utilisateurs, soyez averti de tout événement notable. Vous pouvez être informé par e-mail ou SMS sans jamais quitter le système.

Client mobile SBM

Accédez à SBM depuis les smartphones Android ou iOS et profitez de toute appli de processus pour mobile. Les concepteurs peuvent choisir parmi toutes les applis disponibles pour les mobiles, et sélectionner les champs et les actions à afficher.

SBM mobile client
Rapidly create process-based applications
Création rapide d'applications à base de processus

Avec SBM Composer, mappez rapidement les processus de gestion des travaux, servez-vous des couloirs pour organiser les activités réalisées par les différents rôles, et créez des formulaires réagissant au périphérique pour exécuter les étapes du processus. Munis de solides options d'intégration et de fonctions de décision enrichies, vous êtes rapidement en mesure de livrer des applications de processus orientées client.

En savoir plus sur les applis de processus personnalisées ›
Orchestration des processus de bout en bout

Pour mieux gérer le travail de vos équipes et de vos systèmes, créez rapidement des applications basées sur des processus. Ces applis peuvent être adaptées aux processus propres à votre entreprise ou à certains départements. Leur facilité d'utilisation favorise leur adoption par les utilisateurs et les parties prenantes. L'utilisation généralisée de votre appli de processus renforce le respect de la conformité et des règles de gouvernance, tandis que les rapports et les audits intégrés vous indiquent aussitôt les problèmes.

Fonctions de développement et de déploiement ultra-agiles

Composez visuellement les processus d'application en agençant par glisser-déposer le flux de travail, les formulaires et les orchestrations dans SBM Composer. Automatisez la création des versions, les promotions, la réactivité du déploiement et la vitesse de livraison. Avec un personnel réduit au minimum pour l'administration et le développement, vous pourrez alors suivre la définition et l'implémentation des applis du processus pour le Développement et les opérations informatiques.

Navigation en douceur pour les responsables des processus

Solutions Business Manager réussit une profonde orchestration des processus, tandis que le centre de travail permet aux responsables de s'impliquer au travers des flux et des réseaux sociaux. Les calendriers et les flux de backlog permettent de voir en détail les éléments de travail et les travaux en attente. La richesse des rapports et des audits garantit la visibilité des processus, et fournit notamment de précieux renseignements sur les engorgements.

Extensibilité des processus du flux de travail et polyvalence de l'espace de travail

La vue Kanban unique de SBM vous permet d'adapter votre flux de travail au volume de votre activité. Le centre de travail unifié, qui multiplie les opportunités de collaboration pour les équipes et les parties prenantes, vous offre davantage de flexibilité encore. L'entreprise demande constamment de nouveaux services, et la diversité, la flexibilité et les capacités d'extension de la plateforme SBM garantissent la création et la commercialisation rapides de ces services.

La solution [Micro Focus] nous permet d'automatiser nos activités. Nous ne définissons plus les processus en fonction des outils employés, mais selon la façon dont nous voulons exercer nos activités.

Tyson Faircloth — RESPONSABLE DU PROGRAMME
CACI

Voir Solutions Business Manager en action

Visitez en vidéo le centre de rapports de SBM ; regardez ensuite une série de brèves démonstrations pour apprendre à personnaliser les rapports, les vues, les backlogs et les formulaires dans SBM.

release-rel-2020-9-2-5123 | Tue Sep 15 18:06:14 PDT 2020
5123
release/rel-2020-9-2-5123
Tue Sep 15 18:06:14 PDT 2020

Features

Unified work center

Use Solutions Business Manager's centralized workspace to view and track your own work items as well as collaborate with team members. Uniquely, SBM aggregates application views to optimize enterprise-wide reporting and insight.

feature image

Kanban view

Visualize and monitor the flow of work items in a team environment to simplify team communication. Customize columns, establish work-in-progress limits, and drag and drop tasks as they progress through the workflow. Kanban view accommodates external feeds, providing a unified view of all work items regardless of source.

feature image

Backlog views

Quickly define, prioritize, and decompose project work from one or more feeds into configurable backlogs. Team members can focus on the highest-priority work for more productivity and efficiency.

feature image

Report center

In this catalog of all reports, you can refine your search to quickly locate information and mark certain files as favorites if desired, and then schedule or run them in Real-time. Select from different report types—including heat maps and donut charts—and optimize ways to visualize your data.

feature image

Smart search

Initiate a global search across all applications, delivering multifaceted results for easy and dynamic filtering.

feature image

Calendaring

Incorporate feeds from different calendars to get a unified view into all the scheduling events across projects.

feature image

Real-time notifications

Save time and increase user satisfaction by getting notified of key actions and items. You can be notified via email or SMS without ever having to leave the system.

feature image

SBM mobile client

Enjoy mobile access to SBM from Android or iOS smartphones and enable any process app for mobile. Designers can choose which apps are available for mobile, as well as which fields and actions are displayed.

feature image

Rapidly create process-based applications

Using SBM Composer, quickly map out work management processes, use swim lanes to organize activities performed by different roles, and define device-responsive forms supporting steps in the process. With strong integration options and rich decision capabilities, you can rapidly deliver customer-facing process applications.

Read more about custom process apps ›

Find shared apps or upload your own ›

feature image

Process orchestration from start to finish

Rapidly create process-based applications for human and system work management. You can adapt these apps to your company's or department's specific processes, and their ease of use encourages user and stakeholder adoption. Universal use of your process app helps ensure compliance and governance, while built-in reporting and auditing makes compliance problems visible right away.

Ultra-agile development and deployment capabilities

Visually compose app processes through drag-and-drop layout of workflow, forms, and orchestrations in SBM Composer. Automate the versioning, promotion, deployment responsiveness, and delivery speed. With minimal admin and development staffing, you can fast-track the definition and implementation of process apps for IT Development and Operations.

Smooth sailing for process stakeholders

Solutions Business Manager supports deep process orchestration, and the work center allows stakeholders to engage via feeds and social views. Calendars and backlog feeds provide well-rounded views into work items and work queues. Rich reporting and auditing deliver process visibility, including insight into bottlenecks.

Extensible workflow processes and versatile workspace

SBM's unique Kanban view enables you to customize your workflow to fit the size of your business. More flexibility is offered through the unified work center, which offers versatile collaboration between team members and stakeholders. Business constantly demands new services, and the versatility, flexibility, and extensibility of the SBM platform ensures rapid creation and delivery of new services.

UPDATES IN LATEST VERSION
Solutions Business Manager 11.4.1
Time in State Reporting Improvements
Time in State Reporting Improvements

The new Advanced Time in State Duration report shows the amount of time primary items remain in a state or collection of states. The Average Time to State report shows the amount of time it takes for items to move from a start state to an end state.

Default Kanban Board Views
Default Kanban Board Views

A new My Kanban system view is now available under each application in Work Center. This feature automates the set up and design of a new Kanban board so that users can start using Kanban boards immediately in their applications.

Mobile Enhancements
Mobile Enhancements

Several new mobile features have been added including support for JavaScript, the ability to capture a written signature as an image, inclusion of GPS coordinates into workflow, voice attachments, and logging into SBM using Touch ID.

Solutions Business Manager Community
SBM custom process apps
SBM custom process apps

Over 1,600 organizations have deployed applications using SBM. They built custom workflows to solve business and IT challenges, and some of them have shared these process templates with the Micro Focus community.

View examples of Micro Focus-built and customer-built workflows ›

Download the SBM process apps data sheet ›

Connect with our community
Connect with our community

Meet up with other Solutions Business Manager users at Serena Central, a Micro Focus online community. Build, learn, and connect with other customers and prospects who want to get the most out of their tools.

Explore Serena Central ›

Find out what SBM users are discussing right now ›

Why choose Solutions Business Manager?

Manual vs. automated

Stop tackling your business processes manually—automation is easier than you think. Learn why and how to automate your workflows using Solutions Business Manager.

infographic cover

Download the PDF ›

See Solutions Business Manager in action

Take a video tour of the SBM report center; then watch a series of short demos to learn how to customize SBM reports, views, backlogs, and forms.

"With the [Micro Focus] solution, we are able to automate what we are actually doing. We don't define our processes by the tools we use, but by the way we want to do business."
Tyson Faircloth   /   Program Manager  CACI