Source Synchronization checks if the source files registered in Enterprise Analyzer have been modified or deleted from their original location. It also detects if new files or folders have been added to a folder registered in EA.
If there are any new, modified or deleted files or folders, Source Synchronization informs you about that and asks you if you want to synchronize the workspace. To view the updates, click Show Changes. Click Close to go back to the Source Synchronization window.
If you click Yes, the new files will be added to the workspace and verified, the modified files be updated and re-verified, and the deleted files will be removed.