If you select a file that has been modified in the original location and try to run Impact Analysis, you will be notified
that it has been changed and will be asked to synchronize the workspace.
Note: If you have selected the
Synchronize the workspace after checking for outdated sources without asking me option in
, the workspace will be synchronized when you try to run Impact Analysis on a modified file.
The Source Synchronization window also pops up when you try to select a file that has been modified in the Objects pane in