Actions on the menu on the left-hand side of an Enterprise Server Administration Web page.
- Specify the location from which you want the repository to be restored in
Source directory containing server data to restore. This defaults to
- Choose whether you want to set the status of all restored servers to "Stopped", or to whatever they were when the servers
were last saved, by clicking one of the radio buttons under
When restoring servers.
restore even if source repository is a duplicate, in part or whole, of the current one if you want server data to be restored even if all the server names in the backup repository are duplicates of server names
in the current repository.
Note: You can go back to the repository as it was when Enterprise Server was originally installed, by restoring from the
/IVP subdirectory of
Warning: If you want to keep the information currently in the repository make sure you have saved it before you restore. When you
restore the repository all the information in the repository is overwritten with the restored data. This might cause application
connection errors and loss of data.