Resource Classes for IMS Security

The table below defines the name of each default resource class used in Enterprise Server for IMS security, its meaning, the type of resource entities it contains, and the minimum permission that a user requires on the entities.

IMS Class name IMS relation Entities ACCESS LEVEL
TIMS IMS transactions security class Transactions Read
CIMS IMS Commands security class IMS Commands Read
FIMS IMS Field-level sensitivity class IMS Segments Fields Update
IIMS IMS PSB security class IMS PSB access Update
LIMS IMS LTERM security class IMS Logical terminals Read
PIMS IMS Database security class IMS DBD access Update
SIMS IMS Segment-level security class IMS Segments access Update
OIMS IMS Other items security class IMS User defined security Update