To uninstall the product, you cannot simply delete its files from your hard disk. To uninstall the product:
When you uninstall, the only files deleted are those that the installation software installed. If the product directory has not been removed, delete any unwanted files and subdirectories within it using Windows Explorer.
To completely remove the product you must uninstall the Micro Focus License Administration as well.
You can optionally remove the prerequisite software. For instructions, check the documentation of the respective software vendor.
Some registry entries are not removed by the uninstallation process and you need to manually delete them.
The following folders might not be removed:
To silently uninstall the product, you need the setup file and you need to execute the following at the command line:
start /wait install-file.exe /quiet /uninstall
In addition, the following registry entries are not removed. These are created the first time that an Enterprise Server that has been enabled for performance monitoring starts up: