By default, a new project contains one build configuration, named 'new_configuration'. Use the Manage Configurations option to create and maintain multiple build configurations for the current project.
A new configuration is created, named new_configuration_xx, and displayed in the list of configurations.
The renamed configuration is stored in the list in alphabetical order.
The current build configuration is denoted by in the Active column.
The Active column is updated, and the configuration is indicated as [Active] on the Build Configurations screen.
A copy of the build configuration is added to the list.
The build configuration is deleted.
Any changes are reflected in the list of configurations displayed to the left of Manage Configurations. Select a configuration from this list to start editing its settings; see Configuring Build Configuration Settings for more information.