概述

COBOL Analyzer 提供专为 Micro Focus COBOL 应用程序而设计的全套分析、智能和报告工具。它能提供跨多个应用程序的业务和技术见解,并将信息存储在安全的中央存储库中,使开发人员、分析师和管理人员能够更深入地了解其应用程序产品组合。对于 ISV 或公司而言,COBOL Analyzer 使 IT 团队能够轻松确定、优先安排和实施满足当前业务需要的应用程序更改活动。

  • 更早掌握应用程序代码变更状况,加速实施变更请求,消除预期外的工作
  • 通过将宝贵的业务逻辑分离成可重复使用的组件,支持新的使用案例
  • 利用易用工具来展现应用程序之间的关系、分析数据流或创建文档,从而再现学科专业知识
  • 提供企业级应用程序分析,满足最复杂应用程序(多达数百万行代码)的需求
  • 通过与 COBOL Analyzer 直接集成,可即时访问应用程序代码变更,从而提升 Visual COBOL® 开发人员的生产力
亮点
可行性见解

COBOL Analyzer 使得开发人员能够在更改他们的本地环境前后以及将该更改投入源代码控制管理流之前持续分析他们的代码。

可缩放的应用程序储存库

COBOL Analyzer 基于行业标准、关系数据库管理系统 (RDBMS) 构建,以集中存储应用程序信息和项目包。这种分析解决方案支持 Microsoft SQL Server Express、Standard、Enterprise 以及 Developer 版本。

应用程序可视化

直观、同步和交互的可视化确保管理和分析人员获取所需的应用程序可视性,并确保开发人员收到甚至是最复杂的应用程序的当前代码更改更新。

COBOL Analyzer 展示了应用程序如何适合库存、其依赖性和关系,以及可快速导航至感兴趣的领域的程序结构。此工具还展示了应用程序变更在程序、数据流和源模块内的影响,使得开发人员能够尽早采取措施。

自定义代码搜索

COBOL Analyzer 解决方案的预构建查询库包括一套常见查询,用于定位应用程序代码中的兴趣点。这些查询都是完全可自定义的,并且结果可以与应用程序开发人员共享以提高代码变更的可见性。内置查询包括编码标准、性能优化和与代码迁移问题有关的搜索。

影响分析

COBOL Analyzer 解决方案能够识别所有受计划代码更改事件影响的代码。开发人员和分析人员之后可以轻松地调查并采取后续步骤以完成该代码更改活动。

"COBOL Analyzer 提供的信息能够决定业务的成败。在半小时的安装时间内,我便对我正在处理的事情有了大致了解,并且能够在没有完整业务知识的前提下很快地潜心投入。"
Eric Duchacek   /   开发人员  David Kopf 仪器
客户案例
SBA 徽标

美国Small Business Administration 借助 Micro Focus 解决方案,获得了完全的透明性和大量的成本节省。

阅读全文 ›
David Kopf 徽标

COBOL Analyzer 支持简单、快速、经济高效的开发人员入职流程

阅读全文 ›

OVERVIEW

COBOL Analyzer provides a complete array of analysis, intelligence, and reporting tools designed for Micro Focus COBOL applications. It enables developers, analysts, and executives to achieve a deeper understanding of the application portfolio providing business and technical insight across applications with information stored in a secure, centralized repository. For ISVs or corporations, COBOL Analyzer enables IT teams to easily identify, prioritize and implement application change activities that align with current business needs.

  • Accelerate change requests and eliminate unexpected work by gaining earlier insight to application code change
  • Support new business cases by isolating valuable business logic into reusable components
  • Restore knowledge and subject matter expertise using easy-to-use tools to visualize application relationships, analyze data flows or create documentation
  • Deliver application analysis at enterprise scale and meet the demands of the most complex applications—up to millions of lines of code
  • Boost productivity for Visual COBOL® developers with immediate access to application code change through direct integration with COBOL Analyzer
HIGHLIGHTS
Actionable insight

COBOL Analyzer provides developers the ability to continuously analyze their code before and after changes are made within their local environment and before committing those changes to the source control management stream.

Scalable application repository

COBOL Analyzer is built on an industry standard, relational database management system (RDBMS) for centralized storage of application information and artifacts. This analysis solution supports Microsoft SQL Server Express, Standard, Enterprise and Developer editions.

Application visualization

Intuitive, synchronized and interactive visualizations ensure that management and analysts have needed application visibility and developers receive current code change updates on even the most complex applications.

COBOL Analyzer visualizes how applications fit into the inventory, their dependencies and relationships as well as visibility to program structure with fast navigation to areas of interest. This tooling also shows the impact of application change within programs, data flows and source modules enabling earlier developer action.

Customizable code search

The COBOL Analyzer solution includes a pre-built query library including a set of common queries to locate points of interest within the application code. These queries are fully customizable and the results can be shared with application developers to improve visibility to code change. Built-in queries include coding standards, performance optimizations and code migration issue related searches.

Impact analysis

The COBOL Analyzer solution identifies all code that is affected by the planned code change event. Developers and analysts can then easily investigate and take next steps to complete that code change activity.

"The information COBOL Analyzer provides can make or break a business. Within half an hour of installation I had a general synopsis of what I was dealing with and I could dive in very quickly without having complete business knowledge."
Eric Duchacek   /   Developer,  David Kopf Instruments
SUCCESS STORIES
sba logo

The U.S. Small Business Administration achieves full transparency and substantial cost savings with Micro Focus solutions.

Read full story ›
david kopf logo

COBOL Analyzer supports an easy, fast, and cost-effective developer on-boarding process

Read full story ›