The buttons at the bottom of the
Work with Companies window are:
Apply - Confirms the changes made to the company. Before changes are applied, a series of checks on non-key fields are performed;
if the checks fail, the update is blocked.
New - Initializes fields for insertion when creating a new company.
Delete - Removes the highlighted company.
Cancel - Cancels any changes made to the selected company. Any actions confirmed with the
Apply button cannot be restored with
Cancel but must be entered and confirmed again.
OK - Saves any changes that have not been applied and closes the window.