Description

What’s New in Filr Desktop Client for macOS on File Provider

This section summarizes the new features and enhancements in the Filr Beta Refresh.

Enhancements

  • Huge file listing.
  • Auto sync is now supported. If files and folders are added to the server, when you navigate back and forth to the folder, the files and folders are automatically synchronized.
  • Stability improvements.
  • Dynamic context menu for editing online and comments.
  • Client upgrade.

Suggested apps

Suggested for you are based on app category, product compatibility, popularity, rating and newness. Some apps may not show based on entitlements. Learn more about entitlements.

Releases

Release
Size
Date
Filr Desktop Client for Mac on File Provider Beta
64.0 MB
  |  
Mar 12, 2024
More info Less info
Product compatibility
Version 24.1
Release notes

What’s New in Filr Desktop Client for macOS on File Provider

This section summarizes the new features and enhancements in the Filr Beta Refresh.

Enhancements

  • Huge file listing.
  • Auto sync is now supported. If files and folders are added to the server, when you navigate back and forth to the folder, the files and folders are automatically synchronized.
  • Stability improvements.
  • Dynamic context menu for editing online and comments.
  • Client upgrade.

Known Issues

This section lists the known issues in Filr Mac Client:

  • File sync takes place when a file is added to folders, empty folders do not get synchronized.
  • Users still have access to previously viewed data in the Net Folder even after their access rights have been revoked.
  • The Context Menu remains accessible even after logging out, providing users with the convenience to perform actions as needed. To logout, simply exit the client.
  • To get the server changes, the user can right-click on the Context menu and select Synchronize Now option.
  • If a folder/file is offline in the Mac Client and the user performs a move operation to personal storage on the Web Client, then the source files/folders moved will be lost as it is moving to the trash and you need to login to web client and restore the moved files/folder from trash.
  • If a folder or a file is offline in the Mac Client and you move them to any of the Filr areas (except personal storage) from the Web Client, the moved file or a folder will be visible only on the Web client and will not be visible in the Desktop Client.
  • In the Desktop Client console, a message “Files/folder is deleted as removed from the server” is displayed. But the file. folder will be present on the server.

NOTE: On performing the move operation, the moved items are not lost and still be available on the Web Client. To avoid this issue, with this Beta, it is recommended not to perform move operations of offline files/folders through Web Client.

  • After you log in to the Filr application, there is a delay when you open any Filr folder. You can navigate to Locations > Filr. to access the Filr folder.
  • The Make available offlineoption is not supported for large folders. If you have a significant number of folders and files, making them available offline may not be possible. You need to load all files before enabling the offline mode.
  • You can undo changes made locally to a folder; you cannot undo the changes made to specific files within that folder. This functionality is provided for reverting changes that are not yet synchronized with the server.
  • The Moveoperation behaves like a copy operation. When you move a file or a folder, the source file is still retained in the source location.
  • Restarting Finder application if stuck with an empty popup: If the Finder application becomes unresponsive or displays an empty popup, users might need to restart it to resolve the issue.
  • Filr context menus like Share, Comment and Get file link options not working when the server and client are in different locales.

Limitation

  • Only single-user login is supported. For example, if User A has logged in and wants to switch to User B, then this is not supported, the user has to uninstall the client and install the client.
  • User is not allowed to switch between the servers.
Languages
English

Unsubscribe from notifications

You are receiving release updates for this item because you have subscribed to the following products:
If you unsubscribe, you will no longer receive any notifications for these products.
Tip: to update your subscription preferences, go to Manage Subscriptions from your Dashboard, uncheck the products you no longer want to receive notifications for, and click 'Save'.

Marketplace Terms of Service

In order to continue, you must accept the updated Marketplace Terms of Service
Since you are downloading an app from the OpenText Marketplace, you need to accept the updated Marketplace Terms of Service before you can continue. Use the link to review the Marketplace Terms of Service. Once complete check the, "I accept the Marketplace Terms of Service" box below and click accept to continue your download.


Your download has begun...

Your download has begun

Related content and resources

Your browser is not supported!

Please upgrade to one of the following broswers: Internet Explorer 11 (or greater) or the latest version of Chrome or Firefox

release-rel-2024-4-1-6117 | Wed Apr 10 01:16:06 PDT 2024