綜覽

AccuRev (前身是 Borland Accurev) 是軟體組態管理工具,能夠應付複雜的平行與分散式開發環境,利用川流式架構加速開發程序並改善資產再利用的情況。

  • 盡量減少手動合併相關錯誤並改善發行版本遺留的問題。
  • 透過程式碼源流繼承可立即、流暢地有效散播變更
  • 確保僅使用「已知良好」的變更進行開發和組建,由此讓整個軟體交付週期內的變更愈加完善。
  • 採用最佳實務,例如使用變更套件的變更型開發。
重點摘要
川流式架構加速軟體交付

程式碼源流是支援複雜度各不相同的大量平行程式碼基底的基礎元素。他們極輕量而且可在任何開發階段中取消不同組態之間的相互關連以及管理不同組態。程式碼源流瞭解彼此的關係,因此對手動合併的影響較少,因其立即「繼承」了程式碼組態。

川流式架構加速軟體交付
利用變更型開發來提高全盤情況的可見度並加強追蹤

現代軟體實務需要整個團隊協同作業。將「變更」當作資產來操作,整個團隊包括開發人員、測試人員、產品經理和客戶便可以用相同的業務語言溝通。變更套件確保發行版本中包含哪些敘述、問題和瑕疵,而且在整個軟體開發生命週期中都能追蹤「變更資產」。

利用變更型開發來提高全盤情況的可見度並加強追蹤
將開發程序和工作流程模型化

開發團隊可以利用 AccuRev 建立開發程序的圖形化模型,讓他們能夠動態控制整個全球開發組織中所有「進行中」的變更。將開發程序模型化,程式碼源流便能代表邏輯階段而且經過調整後適用於多階段持續整合模型。

將開發程序和工作流程模型化
確保程式碼基底任何時候都可 100% 重製

所有程序和操作皆是 TimeSafe®。保證可以重製原始碼基底並且保留明確且可追蹤的稽核線索。如此一來便不會發生資料毀損、版次不全或是原始碼狀態不定的問題。為了支援 Sarbanes-Oxley 沙賓法案或其他管制規範,任何時候皆有能力重建任何版本或程式碼基底是非常重要的。

確保程式碼基底任何時候都可 100% 重製
註冊即可接收最新消息
"我們估算 AccuRev 讓生產力提高多達 30%。在 ClearCase 中更新會花費 10 至 15 分鐘,但是在 AccuRev 中僅需數秒鐘。"
Ed Kovalev   /   Technical Project Manager  Microlistics

OVERVIEW

AccuRev (formerly Borland® AccuRev) is a software configuration management tool that addresses complex parallel and distributed development environments with stream-based architecture to accelerate development processes and improve asset reuse.

  • Minimize errors associated with manual merging and improve your release tails.
  • Efficiently propagate changes seamlessly and instantly through stream inheritance.
  • Ensure that only “known-good” changes are developed and built against, thus improving maturity of change across the software delivery lifecycle.
  • Adopt best practices such as Change Based Development with Change Packages.
HIGHLIGHTS
Stream-based architecture accelerates software delivery

Streams are the building blocks to supporting multitudes of parallel codebases of varying degrees of complexity. They are extremely lightweight and allow the ability to decouple and manage various configurations for any stage of development. Streams understand relationships with other streams. This means less impact to manual merging as code-configurations are instantly “inherited.”

Stream-based architecture accelerates software delivery
Use Change-Based Development to increase visibility and traceability

Modern software practices need full team collaboration. Working with "change" as an asset, your whole team—developers, testers, product managers and customers—speak the same business language. Change Packages guarantee which stories, issues, and defects are in a release and the “change asset” is traceable throughout the entire SDLC.

Use Change-Based Development to increase visibility and traceability
Modeling the development process and workflow

With AccuRev, your development teams have the ability to graphically model their development process which provides them with the ability to dynamically control all “in progress” changes for the entire global development organization. By modeling the development process, Streams now represent logical stages and can be adapted for a Multi-Stage Continuous Integration model.

Modeling the development process and workflow
Ensure 100% reproducibility of a code base at any time

All processes and operations are TimeSafe. This guarantees the reproducibility of your source base and enables a strong and traceable audit trail. This eliminates any chance of introducing data corruption, broken builds, or indeterminate states of source code. In support of Sarbanes-Oxley or other governances, the ability to rebuild any release or code-base at any time is crucial.

Ensure 100% reproducibility of a code base at any time
Sign up for updates
"We estimate AccuRev has increased our productivity by 30%. Updates which would take 10-15 minutes in ClearCase are taking just seconds with AccuRev."
Ed Kovalev   /   Technical Project Manager,  Microlistics