Removing a Management Server From a Cluster
You can see in the Management Server Explorer tree which management servers are online.
- Denotes online status
- Denotes offline status
|To remove an
|Online management server from a cluster
|Offline management server from a cluster
|If an offline management server is removed from a cluster, the server must be manually reset back to its initial state before you can return it to the cluster. To reset the management server:
If a management server is uninstalled before it is removed from a cluster, you will be prompted to reset the server when you attempt to remove it from the cluster. This message can be ignored.